Cream of The Crap

Music, movies, gadgets and just random things. The Creme de La Creme, of Crap!

Vicky Christina Barcelona

with one comment

Vicky Cristina Barcelona is a 2008 film written and directed by Woody Allen. The film stars Javier Bardem, Penélope Cruz, Scarlett Johansson and Rebecca Hall.

The plot centers around two American women, Vicky and Cristina, spending a summer in Barcelona, where they meet an artist who is attracted to both of them while still enamored of his mentally and emotionally unstable ex-wife María Elena.

or..I Want to be Mrs Javier Bardem

or..I Want to be Mrs Javier Bardem

Let me do a quick review on the movie that won Penelope Cruz an Oscar for Best Supporting Actress. Frankly, I never thought much of Penelope Cruz other than being crazy enough to date Tom Cruise, but in here she outshines Scarlett Johansson, who I am also a fan of, but you know how I hate men can’t get past her boobies and lips and nobody really gave a fuck on her acting skills.

So Scarlett’s has been Woody Allen’s latest muse and judging by the man who married his adopted daughter, you know that he’s just a wee bit pervert. You know, just a bit. I’m just saying this to help myself understand his work more. So in Vicky Christina Barcelona you have these two hot actresses, and you have Woody Allen as the writer and director. That ought to be good, right? Very, very good.

I especially like the beautiful Barcelona and Oviedo sceneries and the narration of the whole story. The movie has some sort of sadness wrapped in beauty. It’s aout feeling uncertain but being too scared to do anything about it. And Javier Bardem also gives an outstanding performance as womanizer-but-really-messed-up-inside Juan Antonio Gonzales. I fell for him since the first scene. What woman wouldn’t give in for a sexy spanish broken soul?

You know what? I’m going to stop rating these films.

Written by strangelittlegirl

April 5, 2009 at 5:53 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The more interesting thing is that Penelope Cruz didn’t show up not until after half of the movies.

    Speaking of Scarlett Johansson, I just think that she is the weakest link in her role, Rebecca Hall just stole the movies from her. It’s not like I hate Scarlett or anything, I mean, I like her. She and I used to go out before she’s with that Ryan guy.

    Muhammad Rizki

    April 6, 2009 at 1:51 pm


Leave a Reply

